SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Dr. Tracey Harrill tracey.harrill@cms.k12.nc.us N/A
Assistant Principal Representative Jodie Whitington jodies.whittington@cms.k12.nc.us 8-1-18
Inst. Support Representative Lindsay Walker lindsays.walker@cms.k12.nc.us
11-17-18
Teacher Representative Patrick Sahd patrick1.sahd@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Ann Hopkins ann.hopkins@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Candi Showalter candi.showalter@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Madeline Drayton madelinea.drayton@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Kathleen McDonough kathleens.mcdonough@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Andrea Wise andrea.wise@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Meredith Traill meredith.traill@cms.k12.nc.us 9-11-18
Teacher Representative Elizabeth Fairweather eb.fairweather@cms.k12.nc.us 11-17-18
Parent Representative Dawn Weber dawnweber@yahoo.com 5-7-18
Parent Representative Mitzi Lynch mclynch@bilsouth.net 5-7-18
Parent Representative Betsy Kaperonis Bgkaperonis@gmail.com 5-7-18
Teacher Assistant Representative Peyton Lindsay peyton.lindsay@cms.k12.nc.us 10-16-19


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Providence High School

Date

Time

January 19, 2019

2:30PM

November 19, 2018

7:00PM

October 22, 2018

7:00PM

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes

(Links below will open in a new tab/window)